Local administrator password when copying environment
Answered

Comments

1 comment

  • Avatar
    Peter Franks

    Hi Jonas, great question. Taking a Snapshot itself does not change the login credentials for a VM.  

    However when you share a copy of your environment on to other users (or copy it within your account), the credentials are randomized by default. You can disable this function by un-checking ' Customize password' in the 'Users and Access' menu: 

    Please note you will need to take a new Snapshot after disabling Password Customization to save that setting. Each copy of your environment that is then created will have the same password as the original environment.

    Cheers, 

    Scott

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.