Deleting Users

Comments

6 comments

  • Avatar
    Peter Franks

    Hi Bruce,

    Great question. You can remove a user from your project however you may need to first downgrade their access level from a Project Member to a Team Member. Once you do, you will see the 'Remove from Project' option appear as in this screenshot: 

    reduce_level_and_remove.png

     

    Cheers! 

  • Avatar
    Peter Franks

    If you have old users in your project that no longer need access, you can also remove them from the Managment > Users menu. Be sure to filter for all users that might have ever been a member of your project.

  • Avatar
    Sameer Salunke

    After removing user will the environments owned by him also removed or still we can use those environment.

  • Avatar
    Peter Franks

    For the benefit of everyone - yes, removing a user from your account also deletes their active environments. If you need to save an environment, take a snapshot.  You can also automate this with Zapier.

  • Avatar
    Jim Zeoli

    After a user is deleted from a project can they still log into Cloudshare? If so, how can we prevent that? This is in the case where an employee has left the company for example.

  • Avatar
    Peter Franks

    Hi Jim, yes they can still log in to CloudShare because we maintain the user record.  BUT because our access control is based on roles, they can't actually do or see anything.  There's no menu or anything, just a single line that says "You have no active environments".  

    If you would like us to fully nuke an account, send a note to support@cloudshare.com with the details.  

Please sign in to leave a comment.